• Founder OS
  • Posts
  • How to Hire a Growth Assistant for Your Business

How to Hire a Growth Assistant for Your Business

Get a plug and play legend to help you grow and win

Acquiring the right talent is the key to growth.

The right people can transform the trajectory of your company.

To be the best you need to build leverage around you - through people, products, and systems.

I've been growing my business at 130%+ year-over-year. Inevitably as you're growing fast you need to build and grow a team of amazing people. 

I need 4 hours of deep work every day to be able to focus on the strategy, hiring, and achievement of goals and ensure there are amazing people onboard to execute the vision.

I have a hiring partner that helps me find amazing Growth Assistants in the Philippines.

This saves me hundreds of hours and allows me to hire great people without spending much time searching.

Growth Assistants help me with tasks like:

  • Responding to emails

  • Updating data and lists

  • Designing LinkedIn carousels

  • Helping schedule content I write

  • Messaging potential customers

  • Helping find content ideas that my community wants

  • Helping set up calls with large partnership opportunities

  • Helping me execute impeccably across all platforms (Twitter, LinkedIn, email, YouTube, TikTok, Instagram)

  • Ensure all products are running smooth and eventually hire, onboard, and train more growth assistants

I find talented people to help me execute these tasks. I also have a scalable pipeline of high-quality people that can help me with new growth tasks that surface as we scale.

Having gone through the process of hiring, onboarding, and winning with a Growth Assistant I'm excited to share with you my exact system.

This Growth Assistant System is the one I've used to acquire unreal talent and grow my brand at 56% month-over-month. I've saved 25 hours of time a week, have full-time amazing hires that are exceeding expectations, and feel more energized than ever.

Here is my playbook (to save you 200 hours of work):

Step 1 - Create a Job Description

Create a Job Description for the role you are hiring for:

Here is a template job description you can use and modify for the role you are hiring for.

Include:

  • The role overview

  • What they will be doing

  • What skills they need to have

  • Why they will love working with you

Step 2 - Create Their Objectives and Key Results (OKRs)

OKRs are a goal-setting and leadership tool to communicate what you want to accomplish and the steps you will take to get there.

OKRs are used by some of the world’s leading organizations to set and enact their strategies like Google, Amazon, and Spotify.

You want to ask yourself:

What does success look like in the first 90 days for the Growth Assistant?

You should create SMART goals for the role:

  • Specific

  • Measurable

  • Achievable

  • Relevant

  • Time-Bound

Here is an example of Objectives & Key Results for a Growth Assistant at my company:

  1. Schedule 10 social posts to go out every day

  2. Generate $30k of sales per month

  3. Schedule 50 sales meetings a week

Step 3 - Create a Growth Assistant Onboarding System

The most important (and hardest) part of the process is ensuring you have a smooth and seamless onboarding system.

I made a Google Sheet with all the onboarding tasks that the new hire needs to know:

  • Systems

  • Department

  • Documentation

  • Loom Video Overview

  • Owner

Here is a preview:

Step 4 - Have a Company Wiki

Ensure you add all the important docs of the company to a Company Wiki.

Company Wiki = The knowledge database of all the key documents and systems in your company

You want to ensure there is a central database of all the different documents that your Growth Assistant needs to know and use regularly.

Here is an example of a Company Wiki for Herb:

Step 5 - Get Help from a Hiring Partner

I use a hiring partner to help me hire unreal Growth Assistants in the Philippines. This hiring partner gives me a total staffing solution.

Hiring a Growth Assistant in the Philippines will cost you 20% of the cost of hiring someone in North America. This means you have more capital to invest in your product and growth.

I do not have to review resumes, coordinate or participate in any interviews - that entire process is outsourced 100%.

They do all the interviewing, background checks, negotiation, and onboarding. 

I focus on organizing the job description, objectives and key results, and onboarding systems they will need to know and the hiring partner handles the rest.

It's worth trying it out if you're hiring for:

  • Designers

  • Assistants

  • Emailing

  • Data Entry

  • Customer Service

  • Project Management

If anyone needs an intro to the partner you can shoot me an email at [email protected].

Subject line: I need a Growth Assistant

... And tell me what position you're hiring for and I can make an intro.

That's it!

Use this system to grow your company and accomplish your goals.

Let's win together πŸ₯‡

πŸ’Ž Gem of the Week πŸ’Ž

Content Creation Cheat Codes Free Workshop

I'm running a free live workshop on September 28th (limited seats available). 

I'll show you how I build a content strategy and hire unreal Growth Assistants to save hundreds of hours a month.

I will share the 4 secrets I used to build a community of 14 million.

Here is some feedback I received from my last free workshop:

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…    "a perfect workshop for founders"

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…    "extremely helpful"

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…    "truly amazing"

Can't wait to see you there!

I will go over 4 key teachings and we will have plenty of time for Q&A.

I summarized 10 years of learnings into a Content Playbook. This free guide has 10,000 hours of mastery summarized in 2 pages.

Share this newsletter with 1 friend and you will get access to this $149 resource for FREE.

Share using the Click to Share button below:

See you again next week!

Whenever you're ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

1. Grow your business systems, content, and community here. (110+ students).

2. Build your clarity, systems, and growth with 1:1 coaching here. (Only 1 spot left)

3. Follow me on Twitter for more operating systems, marketing tips, and community-building shortcuts.