How To Be A Soulful Entrepreneur

The Soulful Entrepreneur #006

Howdy đź‘‹ - Matt here.

I’m writing you from Newark Airport. I’m heading on a 10-day road trip through Yosemite and Big Sur with my younger brother.

Here’s one short tip on how to be a Soulful Entrepreneur.

Today’s issue takes about 2 minutes to read.

Enjoy.

In today’s issue, I’m going to show you how I set goals.

My mission is to help 1 million entrepreneurs scale their businesses and live their dreams.

Being a Soulful Entrepreneur is all about filling up all aspects of your life as fully as possible. I don’t neglect health to make more money.

As I focus more on health, mindfulness, and relationships my cash flow grows.

I have more energy, purpose, and determination.

By developing specific and measurable goals in the areas below I have more energy and clarity to build my empire.

Strong habits combined with clear goals are the foundation of greatness. To build your empire and inner peace you need to have actionable goals. That’s it.

It’s simple. So here we go.

Soulful Entrepreneur Goal Setting

These are the areas I actively optimize:

  • Health

  • Relationships

  • Spirit

  • Finances

  • Growth

  • Adventure

  • Business

Soulful Living

My overall objective is to build generational wealth while fostering inner peace. Here’s how I do it.

I score each area of my life 1-10 every 90 days. 1 means I’m neglecting it. 10 means I am crushing it.

1 means it’s not going well. 10 means it’s unbelievable.

I then set specific, measurable, and objective quarterly goals for each bucket that bring real results. I review the goals every Sunday.

I track progress at the end of each quarter (ie. March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31). I score each area to measure improvement. I then set the next 90-day goals.

Get ready.

You can transform your life fast with this approach.

Health

Rate 1-10

What can I do to grow a healthy mind, body, and spirit?

Examples of my goals:

  • Sauna 5x per week

  • Exercise 7 days a week

  • Yoga 5 days a week

  • Fast until 2pm daily

  • Eat a salad daily

  • No food after 7pm in the evening

  • No sugar

Relationships

Rate 1-10

What can I do to foster strong and beautiful relationships with friends and family?

Examples of my goals:

  • Go on a road trip with your brother

  • Go on a date with a beautiful goddess every month

  • Plan a trip with your brother and dad

Spirit

Rate 1-10

What can I do to strengthen my relationship with my soul / God / the universe?

Examples of my goals:

  • Meditate daily

  • Read 2 books on Buddhism

  • No meetings until 2pm each day for daily morning flow

Finances

Rate 1-10

What can I do to grow my cash flows and foster financial freedom?

Examples of my goals:

  • Invest $100k in crypto

  • Hire an Operations Manager at Herb

  • Close $3M of deals

Growth

Rate 1-10

What can I do to accelerate my learning and growth?

Examples of my goals:

  • Find a bi-weekly SaaS coach

  • Read one impactful book a week

  • Block off 4 hours for deep work daily

Adventure

Rate 1-10

What can I do to have fun and cultivate adventure in my life?

Examples of my goals:

  • Take 1 spontaneous trip each week (museum, art gallery, spa)

  • Live in Colombia for a month

  • Live in Sedona for a month

Business

Rate 1-10

What can I do to accelerate the growth of my empire?

Examples of my goals:

  • Hire a Chief Revenue Officer

  • Hire a Head of Customer Success

  • Launch MVP of Soulful SaaS product

That’s it.

Hope you find this useful.

This is literally something I’ve been doing in my life for the last 12 years. I have been blown away by how it has changed my life.

TL;DR

  1. Rate each area of your life 1-10

  2. Set 90-day goals across Health, Relationships, Spirit, Finances, Growth, Adventure, and Business using this template

  3. Review the goals every Sunday

  4. Repeat the process every 90 days

That’s all.

If you enjoyed this newsletter please forward it to one person you think would benefit from it.

I am eager to help entrepreneurs make a dent in the universe.

If you have something you’d like me to write about next time, feel free to @ me on Twitter. I love hearing from y’all.

See you again next week.

Much love ❤️